Greetings!

Good Evening from Atlanta!  This is my first attempt at creating a blog.  I need to give credit to my sorority sister, Erin Corkery-Risk, for inspiring me to do this. I saw her blog that she posted to facebook and thought, “I want to do this too!”  And why not?!  Since this process is new to me, I thought I would start simple by listing the reasons why I want to do this.

1.  I have always loved writing since I was very young. I find enjoyment from writing, reading, perusing inspirational quotes, and words in general.  Dictionary.com is my favorite app. right behind Facebook and Untapped!  This will be a great creative outlet for thoughts, feelings, and ideas.

2. With our recent move, I want to continue to feel connected to our family and friends in St. Louis and throughout the country.

3. Since I am currently unemployed and looking for a new job, I have all of the time in the world to pursue something new and novel.

4 . I want to be able to chronicle our life to serve as future memories and also continue to share happenings in our lives with those who are close to us.

5. In The Happiness Project by Gretchen Rubin she, too, challenged herself to start a blog and became quite successful at it.  She claimed that doing the things that we enjoy more often as well as conquering new, challenging tasks, ultimately increases our level of happiness and well-being.

I’m sure I will make lots of mistakes along the way and lots of typos too.  My goal is to blog daily.  Some may be very short and others will probably be long.  Even as I type this I am finding that once I have gotten started, I am writing more than I thought that I would be.

It has been exactly one week since we moved into our temporary apartment in Atlanta.  We have gotten mostly settled in and we are trying to make it feel like “home” as much as possible. It is going to be fun exploring the city and trying to new restaurants and attractions.  We went to Flip Burger and Nuevo Laredo Cantina this weekend and enjoyed the pool here at the apartment and running trails at Atlanta Memorial Park.  Our baby (Brutus) has taken some time to adjust and is getting more and more comfortable each day.

Thanks for reading!

Love,

J.

Leave a Reply

