You are where you are meant to be

Yesterday I didn’t feel like writing the blog, so I didn’t.  I don’t ever want to feel forced to blog if I don’t think that I have something interesting or meaningful to share.  Kinda defeats the purpose of this, don’t you think? Yesterday I did feel like laying at the pool for two hours so that was very nice. I am getting so dark. That’s the beauty of having little to no commitments right now.  I can do whatever I want, when I want (as long as I am job hunting too!). I’m just trying to make every day a little bit different so that it doesn’t become terribly monotonous.  They say variety is the spice of life and it’s definitely true.  Right now, my options are limited.  After 2 weeks off of work, I am beginning to miss having that routine.  Of course having a job or not having a job does not define your value or who you are, but it sure adds another dimension. We all want to feel that our life is meaningful and purposeful. So much of my life has revolved around helping people and I do miss feeling needed.  I miss the hustle and bustle and having a place to go to each morning, but I know that everything happens for a reason in life, and God is telling me to just slow down and take this time for myself. I will most likely never have this opportunity again.  It’s a blessing and a challenge.  I’m sure that when I do find a job, I’ll be wanting to go back to being off!  You always want what you can’t have, don’t you?

Right now I am very much enjoying The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins.  I appreciate the suggestion, Lindsay Jente!  I always know she reads the best books because she is ALWAYS reading.  For some reason I got out of the habit of reading much when I started working full-time.  I always felt too exhausted and distracted.  I am hoping I can continue on with reading more and more books.

Again, another Friday is here.  For those who don’t know, I have been taking David to and from work to avoid paying for a very pricy monthly parking pass.  On decent traffic days, the 6 mile commute takes less than 15 minutes.  This is most mornings.  I can’t say the afternoon commutes are quite as easy.  The average time to pick him up is about 25-30 minutes.  I am getting the hang of the downtown driving.  I can’t say Atlanta drivers are terrible, although I’m sure most people from out-of-town would disagree.  They drive FAST, but they do not drive erratically and I RARELY ever hear anyone laying on their horn like so many people do in St. Louis.  It’s more like, “I have some place to be so kindly get out of my way while I fly around you.”

A couple quotes that I like.

quote

quote2

I hope every enjoys Father’s Day Weekend.  I will miss my Dad. 😦

Love,

J.

One thought on “You are where you are meant to be

  1. So glad your enjoying the book! If you ever need another book to read let my know! So jealous you got to enjoy the pool yesterday. It’s been raining non-stop all week! Today is the worst!! I hope you have a good weekend and call me soon I would love to chat😄😄

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

